SU Library: Nursing Research: Welcome

Subject Name Box

Subject Guide: Nursing

Welcome Box

Welcome!

This guide will give you an overview and tips on how to do research in nursing. If you have any questions, please contact the librarians any time via LibAnswers, chat, text to 410-927-5026, phone call to 443-352-4234, or by emailing your librarian for nursing.

Databases or Links Box

Key Resources

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database in the fields of nursing and allied health, containing research, EBP, and other professional publications
OVID Platform This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journals in the field of nursing. Allows only one user at a time.
The Ovide subscription allows for one user at a time. If you are unable to access the Ovid database, please try again later.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Extensive database that includes research in the sciences, medicine, biomedicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, life sciences, and more. Some content is available in full-text; other articles may be available from publisher web sites.
Medline with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journal articles in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary science, and more
R2 Online Library (Nursing) This link opens in a new window
Full-text nursing textbooks and ebooks. Only one user allowed at a time for each title
The R2 Online subscription allows only one user at a time. If you are unable to access the R2 Online databases, please try again later.

Today's Hours

More Hours

Nursing Research

Librarian, Research and Instruction