Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SU Library AskUs

Today's Hours

More Hours

Faculty Resources: Welcome!

Instruction Sessions

To request an instruction session for your class(es), you can do any of the following:

Fill out the instruction request form.

Contact your liaison librarian.

Contact Sara Godbee sgodbee@stevenson.edu.

Sending items to SU Library Locations

if the book or dvd you need is at one location, but you'd rather pick it up elsewhere, here's how you can make that happen:

Search for the book in the library catalog.  

On the right hand side, select Place hold. 

Log in to your account with your single sign-on. 

Confirm you item hold and select your Pick Location.

To complete your request, select the Confirm hold button.

Search the catalog:

 

Welcome

As a member of the SU community, you have free 24/7 access to premium content found in the library’s research databases. These databases contain articles from thousands of periodicals, as well as e-books, images and more. If you are not on-campus, you will need to log in to verify you are an authorized user.

Getting Started

Access the Databases by way of an SU Library page, such as a research guide or database list and click the name of the database (e.g., Academic Search Complete, Nexis Uni, etc.)

OR

Enter your search terms in the OneSearch box on the library home page to search most of our databases and the catalog at one time.

A log in box will appear.

Log in using your SU username and password.

The desired database should now open on your screen.

Some databases also ask you to agree to terms of use or to log into a personal folder. Follow the onscreen instructions.

Having trouble accessing the library databases?

Try deleting your browser cache.
Firefox: https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/how-clear-firefox-cache
Chrome: https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/2392709?hl=en&visit_id=0-636681306511880451-1422504637&rd=1
Internet Explorer: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/17438/windows-internet-explorer-view-delete-browsing-history#ie=ie-11

Stevenson Library Policy for Borrowing Equipment:

  • Equipment is for University Use ONLY.
  • Faculty are required to have their SU OneCard to check out equipment.  (Students/Workstudy students are not allowed to pick up equipment on behalf of faculty.)
  • Equipment may be scheduled online using the Equipment Reservation Request Form.
  • Refer to the Equipment Calendar or the LRC 7 (Greenspring Only) Calendar for the plasma display. 
  • A list of equipment can be found here.

Additional Information:

  • Contact Conference Services 443-334-2291 for any non-electrical set up on either campus (i.e., chairs, easels, screens, etc.).
  • If special software needs to be installed on a laptop, contact Tech Connection at extension 443-334-3000

Library Locations

Stevenson University