Accessing Resources with your SU Username and Password
|
Use your SU single sign-on username and password to login to library databases and services including: |
You will need to create and use other usernames and passwords to access the following library services:
|
Steps for Connecting to Library Resources from Off Campus
Step 1: Go to the SU Library home page at stevensonlibrary.org.
Step 2: Accessing the library databases is a little different from accessing your email or Blackboard; there's no way to "log into the library website" until you are required to do so. To force the databases to recognize you, you can either type a search in OneSearch, click the "Advanced search" link, or click on the name of any database:
Step 3: Enter your Stevenson username and password, then click the Submit button.
Step 4: The database will now recognize that you're affiliated with Stevenson University, and you'll be able to search.
Having Trouble?
If you're having trouble accessing the library databases, the first step is to try private or incognito mode. That will help determine if there's an issue with your browser or the database itself. Here are instructions for the following browsers:
Private browsing in Firefox
Use incognito mode in Chrome
InPrivate browsing in Edge
Browse privately in Safari
If you're able to access the database in the private/incognito mode, that usually suggestions that the database is working fine but that there's an issue in your browser. You can continue to use a private/incognito window each time you access the database, but that's often not convenient. To fix the problem, clear your browser's cache following these instructions:
Firefox
Chrome
Edge
Safari
