What's in this database?
This is a database of Wall Street Journal articles. It is updated daily. This looks like a database you have likely seen many times in your research. You enter keywords for your search and get a results list.
You can find the same articles here that you can find on the WSJ website (wsj.com). Sometimes you can find all you need at wsj.com, but sometimes they want you to pay or subscribe to get a full article. That's a good time to use the Wall Street Journal database because the content here is free. Searching on the title of an article from the wsj.com site in this database usually ends in successful access to the full-text of an article.
How does it work?
Most students find it easiest to use keywords to search this database. The search screen has a nice layout which allows you to put keywords in separate boxes to build a good search.
This database has filters to help focus the results you get. These are located on the left hand side of the screen. You have several ways to filter your results. Users find the Document Type and Date filters most useful. Keep in mind that you are searching only content from the Wall Street Journal when you use this database.
IMPORTANT NOTE: While this database provides a citation tool, the citations generated in this tool are for the APA 6th edition. The standard citation style at in the School of Business is the APA 7th edition. Be sure to update any citations you pull from this database to the APA 7th.
Access Wall Street Journal
