SU Library: Healthcare Management Research: Background Info, eBooks

Ebooks

The SU Library has ebook collections totalling tens of thosands of books. To search all ebook collections at once, use Onesearch and limit your search to Available in Library Collection. The results will include ebook collections and full text journal articles.

You can also search the ebook collections separately.

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
find books, articles and more.
Are you having problems viewing the pdf document in Firefox?
Follow these steps: 1. Go to Tools > Options (or Firefox > Options 2. In the Options window, select the Applications tab 3. In the Search field, type PDF. You should find Portable Document Format (PDF) 4. On the right side you should find an Action column. Select "Use Adobe Acrobat (in Firefox)”. Restart the browser and try accessing the PDF again.
Are you having problems viewing the pdf document in Chrome? Make sure Chrome is set as your default browser. Chrome uses a built-in PDF viewer to open PDFs.

Healthcare Operations Management by Daniel B. McLaughlin; Julie M. Hays
ISBN: 9781567932881
Publication Date: 2008-04-01
"This book is about operations management and the strategic implementation of programs, techniques, and tools for reducing costs and improving quality.
Healthcare Management
ISBN: 9780335243822
Publication Date: 2011-01-01
Provides a comprehensive, coherent and research-based introduction to healthcare management. It has been designed and written for postgraduate students, healthcare professionals and practising managers and takes an international perspective, drawing on and comparing ideas and developments from many countries.
The Strategic Application of Information Technology in Health Care Organizations by John P. Glaser; Claudia Salzberg
ISBN: 9780470933442
Publication Date: 2011-02-16
This new edition offers a peerless guide for health care leaders to understand information technology (IT) strategic planning and implementation. Filled with illustrative case studies, the book explores the link between overall strategy and information technology strategy.

Reference Books

Dictionaries and encyclopedias on medicine, management, human resources, finance and lots more -- are available in the CREDO database. These sources provide valuable background information.

Today's Hours

More Hours

Healthcare Management Research

Ebooks

Reference Books