SU Library: Healthcare Management Research: Research Databases

Business, Industry and Management

Business databases contain a wide variety of information on health care management including industry surveys, statistics, market analyses, case studies and company profiles.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Popular and peer-reviewed journal articles on all aspects of business including project management, project planning, IT and organizational behavior.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

All Business Databases
First Research Industry Intelligence and Merchent Online are two services that provide comprehensive industry profiles in this large group of databases.

Health and Medical Databases

The databases listed below contain health and medical content. Terms like "program planning" and "planning techniques" work best in these databases if your concentration is project management.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The premier database for nursing and allied health. CINAHL provides full-text for over 600 journals and citations to many more. Subject coverage includes health education, evidence-based practice, and management of health services.
Medline with Full Text This link opens in a new window
"...top journals covering a wide range of subjects within the biomedical and health fields containing information needed by doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development."
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Extensive database that includes research in the sciences, medicine, biomedicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, life sciences, and more. Some content is available in full-text; other articles may be available from publisher web sites.

Health Affairs

Health Affairs is the premier journal in the HCM field and covers health, healthcare and health policy. You can search and browse Health Affairs directly or use the OneSearch database to find articles (put Health Affairs in the search box and select journal title from the pulldown).

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
find books, articles and more.
Are you having problems viewing the pdf document in Firefox?
Follow these steps: 1. Go to Tools > Options (or Firefox > Options 2. In the Options window, select the Applications tab 3. In the Search field, type PDF. You should find Portable Document Format (PDF) 4. On the right side you should find an Action column. Select "Use Adobe Acrobat (in Firefox)”. Restart the browser and try accessing the PDF again.
Are you having problems viewing the pdf document in Chrome? Make sure Chrome is set as your default browser. Chrome uses a built-in PDF viewer to open PDFs.

Finding Full text

Finding Full Text Articles (YouTube)

Today's Hours

More Hours

Healthcare Management Research

Business, Industry and Management

Health and Medical Databases

Health Affairs

Finding Full text