1) You can complete research more quickly.
2) Articles and reports are authoritative and current.
3) Information in business databases is written for business people.
4) You can easily find information from multiple perspectives.
5) Library databases are easy to use.
6) You will likely use at least one of the databases in your work.
A comprehensive, full text database covering all areas of business research. Includes detailed company information, industry reports, market research, and SWOT analyses.
Comprehensive database covering foreign and domestic businesses. Includes business overviews, competitor information, financial statements, and industry reports.
Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis.
The Market Atlas database of corporate information covering over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading .
Contains the full-text of The Wall Street Journal business newspaper from 1984-present on the Proquest platform. Print copies of current weekend editions are also available in the library.
Includes information about business culture and practices in over 100 countries, as well as up-to-date information on importing, exporting, and logistics.
These databases are useful as supplements to the Business Databases for finding information about legal issues, management issues and organizational behavior.
Includes full-text, peer-reviewed journals covering sociology and it's sub-disciplines, as well as other closely related areas of study.
A comprehensive database for research in psychology, behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes dissertations, book chapters, technical reports and other documents.
Includes full-text articles in the behavioral sciences published by the American Psychological Association and similar groups. All journals included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO.
