SU Library: Middle School Education: Databases and Journals in the Field

Databases for Research in Education

The library's databases contain articles and other resources from scholarly, governmental and academic sources.

ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC is the library's largest repository of education-related material. Try entering a search term in the first search box and add another relevant term in the next search box. Click on the "refine" tab to limit your search, e.g. full-text, peer-reviewed
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
is a comprehensive database in the field of psychology and includes articles in the area of educational psychology.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains scholarly and popular articles on many topics. Can be a good starting point.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education including educational specialties such as multilingual, health education and testing/assessment. Provides full text access to more than 2,000 journals, 550 books and monographs, and education-related conference papers.

Education Journals

Recent print issues are shelved on the second floor of the library. Click on the title below for details. Popular titles for those studying the discipline of Education include:

Childhood Education

Education Digest

Exceptional Children

Educational Leadership

Journal of Technology and Teacher Education

The Reading Teacher

Science and Children

The Science Teacher

Teaching Children Mathematics