Law Research

Statutory and Regulatory

• Annotated Code of Maryland (REF KFM 1230.A2)
• Baltimore County Code (REF KF 127.M6)
• Code of Maryland Regulations (COMAR) (REF KFM 1235.A22)
• Maryland Register (shelved following COMAR)

Encyclopedias, Digests, Case Law, Citators

• Maryland Law Encyclopedia (REF KFM 1265)
• Maryland Reporter (REF KFM 1247)
• Shepard's Maryland Case Names Citator (REF KFM 1259.S5)
• Shepard's Maryland Citations (REF KFM 1259.S5)
• West's Maryland Digest, 2d (REF KFM1247.1 .M21 1993)

Most of the material below and much more can be found on the Internet using Findlaw or Fedlaw.

Statutory and Regulatory

• Code of Federal Regulations (Microfiche)
• Federal Register (Microfiche)
• U.S. Code Annotated (REF KF 621927.W45)
• U.S. Code Congressional and Administrative News (REF KF 48.U5)

Case Law

• Bankruptcy Court Decisions (REF KF 1519 .B34)
• Federal Reporter, 2d through 4th Series (REF KF 115.F3)
• Federal Supplement (REF KF 120.F4)
• Supreme Court Reporter (REF KF 101.S8)
• U.S. Law Week (REF KF 8741.A8U5)
• U.S. Supreme Court Reports, L. Ed (REF KF 101.A313)

Digests, Law Reports

• American Law Reports, Annotated 1st-2d (Microfiche)
• American Law Reports, Annotated 3 d-5th 5th Series (REF KF 132)
• Modern Federal Practice Digest (REF KF 127.M6)
• West's Federal Practice Digest, 2d-4th (REF KF 127)

To locate titles of legal and law-related periodicals search the Catalog or use the Full-Text Journal Locator.

The Index to Legal Periodicals (REF Z 6461.I5) indexes articles from leading law journals. Several of the library's databases such as Academic Search Complete provide indexing, abstracts and some full-text to many law reviews and journals. Further, the Lexis/Nexis Academic and WestlawNext databases make available the full-text of hundreds of legal and business periodicals.