This tool helps you create both in-text and reference list citations from the URL/DOI of a document. As with any citation creator, double check each citation using one of the citations guides listed under Citation Guides.
When using the work of others in assignments, you should give credit to the original creator of the information. You do this in academic writing by citing your sources. The links below will help you see how to create in-text citations and reference page entries using APA.
SU Library's OneSearch
OneSearch can be a good place to start your research. You may even be able to do all of your research here. This tool includes magazines, newspapers, academic journals, ebooks, and more. When you use OneSearch remember that it is searching a broad range of databases that are not all related to Cybersecurity. These can make your OneSearch research more effective:
SU Library Databases Best Bets
These databases focus on areas of importance in cybersecurity and digital forensics. You will likely return to these databases over and over again when completing research assignments. Note how these databases look and work differently from OneSearch or other databases you may have used. Take some time to get familiar with these databases and understand how they work and all of the information they provide about publishing, citing, and author credentials.
Requests for Comments (RFCs)
"RFC documents contain technical specifications and organizational notes for the Internet." - (IETF)
You can search for and access the documents on the internet. Here are links to a couple of RFC-finding tools.
How to Read an RFC from the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF).
Online Resources
These sites are a wealth of information on and they are free to access and use. You will likely return to these sites throughout your time at Stevenson and during your working career.
