The SU Library's OneSearch tool allows you to access multiple journal and ebook databases at one time. Note that you need to think carefully about your search terms when using this tool as many disciplines can use the same terminology while having different definitions depending on the discipline.
The sites below are carefully selected to provide you with education news from reputable and credible sources.
Leading weekly newspaper in higher education. Includes full-text articles, a database of academic jobs, and the Almanac of Higher Education.
Databases are indexes for scholarly articles and other types of information. They are a great place to start your research on a topic. This list of databases includes subject specific (psychology and education) and multidisciplinary databases to use in your research. Try completing keyword searches for your topic in different databases to see the breadth of information and perspectives published on your topic.
If you want a more general place to start your searching, you can always try OneSearch (our library's discovery tool) located on the library homepage.
Large collection of education research and information, including journal articles, books, conference papers, reports, and more, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences.
Comprehensive database includes full text for thousands of education journals, books and conference papers.
Includes full-text, peer-reviewed journals covering sociology and it's sub-disciplines, as well as other closely related areas of study.
A non-profit digital library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Artstor content is now included in JSTOR.
A comprehensive database for research in psychology, behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes dissertations, book chapters, technical reports and other documents.
Includes full-text articles in the behavioral sciences published by the American Psychological Association and similar groups. All journals included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO.
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,000 full-text journals. Useful for research in a broad range of studies.
Can't find an article or book you need in our collection?
Interlibrary Loan is the answer! This is a free service provided by the SU Library that allows you to request access to articles or books we don't have in our own collection. Articles and book chapters will be sent to you electronically as a PDF.
You already have an Interlibrary Loan account. Just use your SU credentials to sign in and make a request.
