Home - ENG 150: College Writing I/ENG 151: College Writing I - Pullis

Sources from the SU Library

These links will take you to the specific database when you click on the link. If you want to explore the SU Library further or find a different databases you can visit the library's website at stevensonlibrary.org

Issues and Controversies This link opens in a new window
Provides information and analysis on current, significant social, political, and cultural issues. Updated weekly to present multiple perspectives and arguments on each topic.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,000 full-text journals. Useful for research in a broad range of studies.

Sources from the Internet

These are quality information sources that will be helpful in completing the research for your Essay 3 assignment.

ProCon.org
Provides arguments for and against current and controversial topics. This resource also provides categories of topics for easy browsing of issues.
All Sides
News source that provides the liberal, the conservative and the neutral perspectives on news stories. This source includes tools to help understand the perspectives of different news sources.
The Conversation
Combining academic scholarship and journalism. This sources covers everything from the arts to technology.
Pew Research Center
A part of the Pew Charitable Trusts, this resource provides information on the attitudes, opinions and behaviors of the american public. This non-partisan organization conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research.

Your Librarian

Contact Your Librarian

Joel Pace

cpace@stevenson.edu

Extra Resources

Class Worksheet

Class Presentation

Today's Hours

More Hours

ENG 150: College Writing I/ENG 151: College Writing I - Pullis: Home

Your Librarian

Extra Resources