This guide lists resources for finding information about healthcare finance. If you'd like more help as you're doing research for your projects, contact your librarian for the School of Nursing and Health Professions:
OneSearch is a library search tool that looks in several (although not all) of our library databases, as well as our catalog. OneSearch is multidisciplinary, meaning that if you search there, you will usually find many results from different fields and disciplines, including healthcare finance:
If you prefer to search one database at a time, these databases include information about nursing, healthcare, and medicine:
Contains research and scholarly information in the fields of nursing and allied health. Additional resources include evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and continuing education modules.
A nursing research platform providing journals, e-books, and databases. Limited to one SU user at a time.
Contains more than 37 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. Full-text articles are often available as links to other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).
Includes more than 31 million references to journal articles in life sciences, with a concentration on biomedicine.
Includes full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines, geared toward researchers, allied health professionals, nurses, and medical educators. Health topics covered include food science, childcare, sports medicine, and more.
Because this course and topic also includes elements of healthcare management, you may need to look in some different databases. Our business and management resources address the finance aspect of this topic:
A comprehensive, full text database covering all areas of business research. Includes detailed company information, industry reports, market research, and SWOT analyses.
Contains the full-text of The Wall Street Journal business newspaper from 1984-present on the Proquest platform. Print copies of current weekend editions are also available in the library.
Comprehensive database covering foreign and domestic businesses. Includes business overviews, competitor information, financial statements, and industry reports.
Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis.
The Market Atlas database of corporate information covering over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading .
