SU Library: FSLAW 602: Criminology: Home

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Video on Using Nexis Uni
Short video on using Nexis Uni to find primary and secondary sources.

Journal Articles

Articles from academic and professional journals as well as law reviews are written by specialists and experts in the field. You can limit your search for these types of articles in OneSearch by choosing Scholarly Journals under "Limit To" in the left margin.

Choosing Search Terms

Search Strategically
by Elizabeth Fields Last Updated Aug 23, 2019 158 views this year

Library Databases

Use the OneSearch searchbox below to retrieve articles, books and media on white collar crime. After conducting your search, you can limit the results by source type (for example, "scholarly peer reviewed journals") in the left margin.

A book chapter can be used for an entry in your annotated bibliography. Find ebooks by searching in individual ebook collections. Specify the area of white collar crime you are researching, i.e., financial fraud or computer crime. FORENSICnetBase, EBSCO ebooks and Proquest Ebook Central are large ebook collections with lots of content relevant to this course.

Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers over 600 journals and magazines in the field of criminal justice and related fields such as law and sociology.
Coverage: Full-text coverage for over 350 journal titles, some extending back to the 1990’s, and a few titles prior to the 1970’s

Sample Ebooks

Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime by Lawrence M. Salinger (Editor)
ISBN: 0761930043
Publication Date: 2004-08-03
" a broad approach to white-collar crime: their excellent set covers corporate, organizational, governmental, financial, and political crimes, as well as important legislation and laws related to the subject. The Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime is edited to incorporate information about a variety of white-collar crimes, and provides examples of persons, statutes, companies, and convictions. Each entry offers a thorough and thoughtful summary of the topic. Rather than a simple definition, users are given a satisfying and sophisticated synopsis with references for further study.
Investigating Financial Crime by Petter Gottschalk
ISBN: 9781634825887
Publication Date: 2015-01-01
This book presents descriptions of theories about white-collar crime offenders and offenses. A case study is developed from a sample of 369 white-collar criminals generated by extracting newspaper stories and supplemented by court records. Numerous approaches to white-collar crime are organised and applied to the database. Theories are catalogued and tested against empirical data. The main aim of this book is to present a framework for a general theory of white-collar crime based on a number of sub-theories. This book presents case studies of private investigation reports by financial crime specialists and fraud examiners.