Accessing Resources with your SU Username and Password
|
Use your SU single sign-on username and password to login to library databases and services including: |
You will need to create and use other usernames and passwords to access the following library services:
|
Steps for Connecting to Library Resources from Off Campus
Step 1: Go to the SU Library home page at stevensonlibrary.org.
Step 2: Accessing the library databases is a little different from accessing your email or Blackboard; there's no way to "log into the library website" until you are required to do so. To force the databases to recognize you, you can either type a search in OneSearch, click the "Advanced search" link, or click on the name of any database:
Step 3: Enter your Stevenson username and password, then click the Submit button.
Step 4: The database will now recognize that you're affiliated with Stevenson University, and you'll be able to search.
Having Trouble?
If you're having trouble accessing the library databases, follow these steps to try to troubleshoot the problem:
Step 1. Make sure you're accessing the database(s) from the library website and/or the A-Z databases list. Don't follow a link from Blackboard or elsewhere.
Step 2. Try using a different browser, if you have one installed on your computer or device.
Step 3. If you're using a VPN and/or a firewall, turn them off. If you're unable to turn off the firewall (for example, you're at work and your company's IT department has a firewall in place), try again from a different location.
Step 4. Switch to a different network. For example, if you're using your home wifi, try connecting to your phone's mobile data, if possible.
Step 5. Try again to access the database using private or incognito mode. That will help determine if there's an issue with your browser/computer or the database itself. Here are instructions for the following browsers:
Private browsing in Firefox
Use incognito mode in Chrome
Browse privately in Safari
InPrivate browsing in Edge
Step 6. If you're able to access the database in the private/incognito mode, that usually suggests that the database is working fine but that there's an issue in your browser. You can continue to use a private/incognito window each time you access the database, but that's often not convenient. To fix the problem, clear your browser's cache and history following these instructions:
Firefox: clear cache, clear history
Chrome: delete browsing data (cache and history)
Edge: clear cache, delete browser history
Safari: clear cache, clear browsing history
Still Having Trouble?
If none of the above tips helped, please contact us to let us know about the problem. It's helpful if you can include a screenshot of any error messages that you're seeing and tell us the following:
