Books are longer pieces of research or information, published either electronically or in print form. They are often good for background information or a more in-depth look at a specific topic. Some books may focus on one topic; others may be a collection of shorter essays or writings published as one volume.
Electronic books (ebooks) are available in these library databases. One advantage of ebooks is that you can read them online, on either a computer or a mobile device, without having to come to the library in person to borrow them.
A multi-disciplinary collection of e-books covering a wide range of academic subjects from leading publishers and university presses.
Contains thousands of e-books on business topics, including management, leadership, marketing, entrepreneurship, careers and more.
A collection of full-text academic e-books on a wide variety of subjects.
The library also has collections of print books in the Zaffere Library. Use the catalog to find books available in print. You can search by title, author, subject, ISBN, and more. When you find a book, the location and call number information will tell you which shelf it's on, as well as whether it's available now.
Here are a few recommended books for information on this field:
Statutory and Regulatory
Encyclopedias, Digests, Case Law, Citators
Most of the material below and much more can be found on the Internet using Findlaw or Fedlaw.
Statutory and Regulatory
Case Law
Digests, Law Reports
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Legal Directories
