Access to full content at NYTimes.com and all of its features from 1851 to the current issue. All staff, faculty, and currently-enrolled students at SU can register for full access to NYTimes.com. Print copies of current issues are also available in the library.
In the upper left you'll see a menu for Sections and a Search option. Click on Sections and you can go to today's Fashion & Style section. Click on Search, enter a search term and when you get your results, you can sort by Relevance, Oldest or Newest and limit by date .
Contains the full-text of The Baltimore Sun newspaper from 9/16/90-present on the Proquest database platform. Print copies of current issues are also available in the library.
The Baltimore Sun publishes a Style section on Thursdays, but, unfortunately, there is no easy way to limit search results to this section. Once you have entered a search term, the menu to the left of your results will allow you to limit to subjects like clothing, fashion, fashion designers, etc.
If you prefer, you can search the Baltimore Sun, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post all at once using the Newspapers (Proquest) database.
Full text of the Baltimore Sun, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post, from the 1980s to the present on the Proquest database platform.
Contains the full-text of The Wall Street Journal business newspaper from 1984-present on the Proquest platform. Print copies of current weekend editions are also available in the library.
The Wall Street publishes a Style section, but, unfortunately, there is no easy way to limit search results to this section. Once you have entered a search term, the menu to the left of your results will allow you to limit to subjects like clothing, fashion, fashion designers, etc.
If you prefer, you can search the Baltimore Sun, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post all at once using the Newspapers (Proquest) database.
Full text of the Baltimore Sun, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post, from the 1980s to the present on the Proquest database platform.
The Washington Post is included in the Newspapers (ProQuest) database, along with the Baltimore Sun, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post and Christian Science Monitor. To search just the Washington Post, use the Databases (5) link in the gray toolbar to select the newspapers you want to search.
Full text of the Baltimore Sun, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post, from the 1980s to the present on the Proquest database platform.
Vogue magazine from 1892-present includes articles, images, and advertisements. Print copies of current issues are also available in the library.
Vogue, Elle, and other fashion magazines in print are at the Zaffere Library.
Use OneSearch to find examples.
Enter a search term like fashion designers, fashion models, or the name of a person you want to research and add the term interview.
When you get your results, you can limit further by selecting subject terms like "fashion designers - interviews" or "models (persons) - interviews" from the menu on the left under Subject.
A few good examples:
I Have Had To Be As Creative In Business As I Am With My Hands
How I Broke Into Fashion (Business of Fashion)
