In this course you are required to use the APA style for writing and citation. Here are some resources that will help you correctly format your papers and citations.
Can't find what you need in our collection? Try Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
Interlibrary Loan is a free service provided by the SU Library that allows students to access articles we don't have in our own collection. We can borrow articles, books and book chapters to help you with your research.
You can access the ILL service from the SU Library homepage (stevensonlibrary.org). You already have an Interlibrary Loan account. Just use your SU credentials to sign in and make a request.
Databases are indexes for scholarly, professional and popular information sources. Some databases are specialized in a topic area like ERIC or Education Source. These two database include writings on education. Try completing keyword searches for your topic in different databases to see the breadth of information and perspectives published on your topic.
Large collection of education research and information, including journal articles, books, conference papers, reports, and more, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences.
Comprehensive database includes full text for thousands of education journals, books and conference papers.
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,000 full-text journals. Useful for research in a broad range of studies.
A non-profit digital library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Artstor content is now included in JSTOR.
A comprehensive database for research in psychology, behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes dissertations, book chapters, technical reports and other documents.
Includes full-text articles in the behavioral sciences published by the American Psychological Association and similar groups. All journals included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO.
Includes full-text, peer-reviewed journals covering sociology and it's sub-disciplines, as well as other closely related areas of study.
