- A to Z World Business
comprehensive country profiles along with vetted international business and trade information. Includes 100 Country Business Guides and 76 World Trade Resources.
- Academic Search Complete
scholarly and popular articles on a wide variety of subjects
- America: History and Life
a bibliographic database containing articles, dissertations and book reviews covering all aspects of American History
- American City Business Journals
the most comprehensive coverage of local business news and information from major metropolitan cities across the country
- AP Images
over a million photos from the Associated Press, some dating back to 1826
Users must register from an on-campus computer, before accessing the database remotely.
for more information.
- Baltimore Business Journal
opens in a digital reader format for easy reading of any issue
- Business Source Complete
most popular business database providing information from business journals along with company profiles, country reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses and market research reports
- CCH Omnitax (Intelliconnect)
news and research materials for state, federal and international taxes
- Chronicle of Higher Education
the premier source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators
- CINAHL with Full Text
the most important and most comprehensive database for nursing research
- Cochrane Library
consists of seven databases containing independent evidence used in health care decision making
business and company data, financials, SEC filings
- Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works
provides coverage of actual therapy sessions and first-person narratives in the field of mental health
- Counseling and Therapy in Video
provides a comprehensive video collection of counseling and therapy sessions related to psychology and related disciplines
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 93rd Edition, 2012-2013
- Credo Reference
full text of many general and subject specific reference books
- Criminal Justice Periodicals (ProQuest)
U.S. and international criminal justice journals including law enforcement, corrections, drug enforcement, etc.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
collection of e-books on many subjects
this is a full-text collection of electronic books. It is fully searchable and can also be browsed by subject discipline and by publisher
the premier database in the education field
- Films On Demand Master Academic Collection
provides educational films on a wide range of topics that are streamed to the desktop.
A collection of full text e-books that supports both the Forensic Studies and Forensic Sciences programs.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
complete text of reference books
- Google Scholar
to learn how to link to SU full-text.
- Grant Forward
is the new face of the database formerly called IRIS, and continues to feature over 9,000 active federal and private funding opportunities in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- Health Source - Consumer Edition
consumer health information from journals and pamphlets
- Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
nursing journals in many medical disciplines
- Historical Statistics of the United States
statistics relating to population, economics, work, governance and international relations in the United States
company profiles on hundreds of thousands of companies located around the world. Profiles include company overviews, competitor information and financial statements including ratio and financial comparisons for the industry and competitors
Offering content on over 700 U.S. industries
- Issues and Controversies
full-text database which covers important, highly controversial topics of current interest
Full-text scholarly articles in business, the arts and sciences