Depending upon your search results, you may see any of these links (or similar ones) with an item's record. Some will open the full text of the article directly; others will help you find any text that may be available to you.
PDF Full Text opens in a new window. It is a scanned copy of the article, so it will appear as it was published, including images and graphical materials.
LibKey Instant PDF also opens in a new window. It is a scanned copy of the article, so it will appear as it was published, including images and graphical materials.
HTML Full Text will follow the bibliographic information and other article details when you click the article title. These rarely include any illustrations.
A Database Name such as JSTOR or ScienceDirect indicates you can click the link and the article will open in a different database. It works most of the time but isn't foolproof.
Full Text Finder means just that. Click the link and the database will search to see if we have the full text somewhere. You may get the article, or you may get to a journal and must search for the correct volume and issue. Or you may get nothing.
Retrieve Catalog Item opens the item's record in our library catalog. There may be a link to an ebook or streaming video, or there may be a location and a call number for a physical item.
Here are your options!
At the top of each OneSearch page, you'll find this link. Click it and search for the Journal Title (not the article title) to see if SU has access. If there is a link to the journal in the correct date range, click there and see if you can find it.
Interlibrary Loan can be used to order articles or books that are not available to you through the SU library. There is no cost to the user. When you click the link, you will need to log in to the ILL system. If you have not used it before, you will need to set up your account.
AskUs is available on virtually all of our library website's pages. You can chat, email or text a Stevenson librarian for help. Tell us what item you are looking for (be as precise as possible), and we'll advise you what to do.
