This is the "L-Z" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014 URL: http://stevenson.libguides.com/librarydatabases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

L-Z Print Page
  Search: 
 

List of Library Databases from L-Z

Databases listed below contain citations (and often full text) to articles, books and other material.

Types of Searching


  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    full-text international coverage of news, business, and legal publications
  • LISTA: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts  
      
    Library science article summaries; some linked full-text
  • Literary Reference Center  
      
    biographical and critical essays and articles; most in full-text 
  • Lynda.com
    SU's subscription for online training and tutorials
    To Access:
    • Click Log in
    • Login through your organization using www.stevenson.edu
    • Enter your Single Sign-On Credentials
  • Magill's Medical Guide
    articles on diseases and conditions, treatments, social issues and other medical topics
  • Mango Languages  
      
    an online language-learning system that can help you learn languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian and more.
  • MAS Ultra-School Edition  
      
    articles and reference sources for high schoolers 
  • Material Connexion  
      
    Advanced, sustainable and innovative materials including specifications for designers. Features reports on new materials, materials use and access to Matter magazine.
  • Medline with Full Text  
      
    authoritative scholarly journal articles from medicine and the life sciences; includes full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index - with no embargo
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook  
      
    descriptions and reviews of testing instruments in personality, aptitude, psychology, intelligence, speech and hearing, and other related fields
  • Mergent Industry Archives
    Reports and in-depth analysis of industries for US and international markets including market conditions, key trends and the industry landscape.
  • Mergent Online
    Company profiles for public and private US and international companies including business descriptions, financial, industry profiles, competitor information and comparison tools.
  • Military & Government Collection  
      
    publications of interest to those studying the military 
  • Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography (EBSCOhost)  
      
    comprehensive index of writings in the fields of literature, language, speech, folklore 
  • New York Times (Historical)  
      
    full-text coverage of The New York Times newspaper from 1851-2010
  • Newspapers (ProQuest)  
      
    full-text coverage of The Christian Science Monitor (from 1980), New York Times (from 1980), Wall Street Journal (from 1984), and Washington Post (from 1987)
  • OneSearch  
      
    find books, articles and more.
  • Oxford English Dictionary  
      
    online version of the multi-volume reference work 
  • PsycARTICLES  
      
    access to full-text articles in the behavioral sciences published by the American Psychological Association and similar groups; includes related fields like education, nursing and neuroscience
  • PsycINFO  
      
    premier database for research in psychology, behavioral sciences and mental health: also covers education and nursing
  • PsycTESTS
    database of unpublished tests, measures and assessments and in many cases includes the full text of the instrument 
  • PubMed  
      
    exhaustive journal coverage for biomedical literature and the life sciences; citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites
  • R2 Online Library (Nursing)
    ebook collection of nursing texts from key health science publishers; only one simultaneous user at a time for each title
  • Regional Business News  
      
    business news for states and cities in the U. S. and Canada including comprehensive coverage of local newspapers and industry trade publications
  • ScienceDirect College Edition  
      
    scholarly full-text journals in biology, chemistry, biochemistry, physics, medicine, psychology, mathematics, biotechnology, forensic sciences, and computer science 
  • SciFinder  
      
    comprehensive search tool for chemistry
    Users must register before accessing the database. Click here for more information.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text  
      
    comprehensive coverage for research in the study of sociology and all is subdisciplines including anthropology, criminology, ethics, racial studies, marriage & family, social substance abuse and violence
  • Statistical Abstract of the United States  
      
    a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States
  • Tests in Print  
      
    detailed information for thousands of currently available tests 
  • Vogue Archive, The
    Vogue magazine from 1892-present. PDF full-text includes ads as well as articles and images.
  • Wall Street Journal  
      
    premier US business newspaper covering all aspects of US and global business developments, financial news and market information 
  • WestlawNext Campus Research  
      
    features law reviews, legal cases, federal and state statutes and access to international legal sources
  • WGSN  
      
    Image-rich trend forecasting site for fashion, fashion merchandising , and design; global in scope.
    Please observe Terms of Use under the Information button.
  • World of Poetry  
      
    repository of thousands of poems 
  • Writer’s Reference Center  
      
    this database provides much-needed information on the writing process 
 

Ask Us

Library
1525 Greenspring Valley Road
Stevenson, MD 21153-0641
Phone: 443-334-2233

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip